Accesorising Natural Hair challenge

Nakhulo Khaimia Natabona

About two weeks ago there was a challenge on Facebook courtesy of Kurlly Diaries. Each person was required to accessorize their hair using whatever available accessories in a creative way. I realized that there is so much you can do with your hair without having the same hairstyle over and over.  Before I started trying out new hairstyle I used to have one hairstyle, push back using hairbands since Iam very conservative and I don’t like trying out new things, I have to be convinced.

My common hairstyle

This challenge got me out of my comfort zone and came up with interesting hairstyles for the entire period. However I had to adjust my waking up time so that I can have enough time to make my hair and of-course take pictures for sharing on the page.  Unfortunately I was not the winner but yeah the winner deserved it she was very creative, however…

View original post 74 more words

Leave a Reply

