The Kenyan Fashionado

Happy New Year!

Image

I can’t believe its 2013 already, nowadays time seems to go so fast that I can’t even explain, back in the days when I was young I would wait for so long to get to Christmas..today before I know it its a New Year! I guess its part of growing up..anyhow I have a good feeling about 2013 and I intend to make the best of it.

Now back to fashion, I’m starting off this year in a peplum top. Since I first came across the peplum trend I was ‘totally sold’, I even took time to read about the trend. Apparently it goes back to the 19th century and now in the 21st century here comes the peplum once again! They say history repeats itself, I guess fashion does too!

I was beginning to get disappointed when I couldn’t get the trend in Mombasa (unbelievable, huh?)…

View original post 164 more words

Leave a Reply

